The buildingSMART International Awards Program 2019 Finalists Announced

London, (August 29, 2019) buildingSMART International is delighted to share the full list of finalists for the Awards Program 2019. Finalists will be invited to present their project to an independent jury for consideration as part of the rigorous award process. Winners will be announced at the International Standards Summit in Beijing on 28th October 2019.

The full list of finalists from over 100 submissions are:

Category of DESIGN:

  1. China Railway Design Corporation – ‘Jingxiong High Speed Railway’
  2. PDC Engineering – ‘Queen's Wharf Brisbane’
  3. DEUBIM GmbH - ‘FMZ Leinefelde’


  1. ICOS Group, BYLOR group and EDVANCE group - ‘Hinkley Point C EPR’
  2. MT Højgaard and Technical University of Denmark – ‘DTU Building 310’
  3. VINCI Construction France – ‘CCA Brest Hospital’


  1. Copenhagen Airport – ‘Automatet Qualitycontrol’
  2. BEXEL Consulting - ‘West 65’


  1. ACCA Software – ‘Structural E-Permit’
  2. National University of Singapore – ‘IFC2CityGML’
  3. Singular AG - ‘Singular Model Checker’
  4. Technical University of Munich – ‘Multi-LOD Requirements Manager’

To register for the Summit, please visit:

About buildingSMART International:

buildingSMART International is a vendor-neutral and not for profit body that leads the development of open digital information flows across the built asset economy. Its mission is to proactively support industry participants who want to develop open standards for planning, design, procurement, assembly and operation of buildings and infrastructure worldwide. It provides the international network plus the necessary technical and process support. Its members, who range from across the built environment spectrum, collaborate under the buildingSMART organization. buildingSMART is engaged with other international standards bodies such as ISO, the European Committee for Standardisation (CEN) and the Open Geospatial Consortium (OGC). Its core Industry Foundation Class (IFC) standards achieved ISO approval in 2012. Further information is available on the Internet at